Posted by: thesavinghabit | April 23, 2010

Coupon Groups – Get On The Train

Hi Everyone,

 Many people have asked me how I manage to get more coupons for the items I need without having to purchase extra copies of Sunday’s paper.  I’ve talked about making sure to check your store’s sales flyer area for extra coupon booklets and some places where you can get printable coupons.  However, one of the best ways I’ve found is to join or start a coupon group.  If you see a group of people regularly, see if they would be interested in exchanging coupons with you.   I found that, surprisingly, not many of the people I see on a regular basis were willing to do this. So, I looked for other alternatives. I found out about Yahoo Groups that are for coupon lovers!  I co-own a group that you would be welcome to try and see if it works for you. You can find that group here.  http://finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/OurCouponCafe/  In addition to exchanging coupons, people will post good deals they find.  However, the group does require participation.

 As always, please feel free to ask any questions you have. I will be happy to address those questions in next week’s blog.

 Don’t forget the common acronyms:

BOGO – Buy one, get one free

SS – Smart Source (coupon inserts in Sunday’s papers)

RP – Red Plum (coupon inserts in Sunday’s papers)

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

