Posted by: thesavinghabit | April 25, 2010

How I Saved $107.73 on One Trip To The Store

Hi Everyone,

 I often hear people say that they really cannot believe how much I save when I shop. So, I wanted to give you an item-by-item look at my last grocery receipt.  For a quick summary, I spent $58.41 but I SAVED….. $107.73!!!  That’s right. I purchased $166.14 worth of groceries for $58.41. I spent approximately ½ hour on making my list and putting the coupons with the list, and maybe another ½ hour in clipping & sorting the coupons into my box. So, essentially, I MADE over $50/hour for my efforts last week!  Here is how I did it:

 *MC – Manufacturer Coupon

*SC – Store Coupon

*BOGO – Buy one, Get one free

 This was from Publix

6 Kashi Pizza’s – on sale 50% off, $2.99 each, less 5 MC for $1 and 1 MC for $0.75

4 Kashi Chicken Florentine – on sale for $1.89, less 4 MC for $1

Publix cloth bag – $0..99

Pears – $1.05

Peaches – $2.40

2 Pringles – sale for $1.25 each, less 1 MC for $1

10 Del Monte canned corn – BOGO for $1.29, less $1.90 in MC

10 Del Monte Canned green beans – BOGO for $1.29

2 Breyer’s Ice Cream – BOGO for $4.99, less 2 MC for $1 each

4 Quaker Chewy Granola Bars – BOGO for $2.99, less 2 MC totaling $1.75

2 OM Bacon – on sale for $3, less MC for $1.50

10 Del Monte Tomato Sauce – on sale for 5 for $2

2 Kraft Miracle Whip – BOGO for $3.99, less MC for $0.75

1 6-pk Top Ramen noodles – $0.89

2 Friendship sour cream – on sale for $0.99 each

2 Clorox bleach – on sale for $1.67, less 2 MC for $0.50 each

2 Arnold Whole wheat bread – BOGO for $3.69, less 2 SC for $1 each (Publix Calendar coupons)

Publix Sweet Ham lunch meat – on sale for $3.99/lb, less $1 SC (Publix Baby Club)

4 Ken’s Salad Dressings – BOGO for $3.19, less 4 MC for $1 each

 In addition, I used a $5 off $50 or more coupon for Albertson’s from the Enjoy The City coupon books being sold by some schools as a fundraiser.

So, this shows you that I really do shop this way and it is definitely possible. My book gives you simple, step-by-step instructions on how to do exactly what I do each and every shopping trip.  My book sells for $7.95 and can be purchased here  http://wowyousavedhowmuch.com

Renita R. Perrone

I grant permission for every reader to reproduce on your website the article you are now reading but copy this article, without any alteration whatsoever. Include the copyright statement, too, please.

 “Copyright © Renita R. Perrone All rights reserved. Permission granted to reprint this article on your website without alteration if you include this copyright statement and leave the hyperlinks live and in place.” www.wowyousavedhowmuch.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

