Posted by: thesavinghabit | September 18, 2010

Awesome Savings – and a giveaway!

In the land of no doubling of coupons, I’m always happy when I can save 50% or more on my grocery bill. Today, my bill would have been $150.32. However, due to sales and coupons, I ended up spending only $55.85!

My main strategy is to stock up when non-perishables are BOGO (Buy one, get one free) and use coupons on top of that.

Some highlights:

Quaker Chewy granola bars – BOGO for $2.99 less $1 coupon – so $1 per box

Old El Paso taco seasoning – on sale 4 for $3, less coupons for $1 off 3, so $0.41 each

Bulls Eye BBQ – BOGO, but sadly no coupons.

Del Monte canned veggies – BOGO for $1.29

Valio Real Goodness Milk – FREE with coupons (from a demonstration that offered coupons to try the milk free)

I also had a Publix store coupon for $5 off $50 or more.

If you want to learn my step-by-step process on how I shop, I teach that in my book, which you can find here.

Or, you can enter to win a free copy of my e-book here.  But hurry because this giveaway ends on 9/20!

Leave a Reply

Categories

