Posted by: thesavinghabit | December 16, 2010

Extreme Couponing / Weekly Deals 12/16-12/22/2010

I was very interested to hear that the Discovery’s The Learning Channel is hosting a new show premiering December 29, 2010 called “Extreme Couponing.”  It makes sense to do a show like this, considering how many people are struggling financially in this economy. I’m marking my calendar to watch it!  Clipper Girlhas an article that will tell you more about the show here.

Personally, I cannot imagine stockpiling product to the extent these people do, according to the article.  However, the principles used are exactly what I do to save my family money.  When I can get extra product for free (or almost free) that we cannot use, I am always happy to donate it somewhere – a family in need, a soup kitchen/food pantry, Aid to Victims of Domestic Abuse, Forgotten Soldiers, etc. There are many organizations that are in need of donations.  While doing your shopping, why not consider picking up just a few extra items to donate to help? Just an extra buck or two from each person may not seem like much, but add it together and it can make a huge difference to someone.

*** Enter to win a copy of “Wow! You Saved HOW Much?”  ***

Frugality is Freeis hosting a giveaway of my book! One winner will receive a hard copy and two winners will receive e-books. For more information, and to enter, please click here.  Good luck! Contest ends 12/28/2010.

For local calendar events:

For Delray Beach, click here.

For Boynton Beach, click here.

For Boca Raton, click here.

Now, on to the deals this week!

Know the Lingo
BOGO – Buy one, get one free
SS – Smart Source (coupon inserts in Sunday’s papers)
RP – Red Plum (coupon inserts in Sunday’s papers)
PG – Proctor & Gamble (coupon inserts in Sunday’s papers)
GM – General Mills (occasional coupon inserts in Sunday’s papers)
Blinkie – coupon dispensers in stores
Peelie – coupons found on products that you peel off
Hangtag – coupons found hanging on bottles
All You – Magazine sold at Walmart or via subscription

Whole Foods:  Click herefor their coupons. If you prefer to shop at Publix, they should accept these as competitor coupons.

Publix Greenwise:  Click herefor their weekly ads.

Many thanks to IHeartPublix.comfor their great tips on shopping at Publix!

For Publix “super deals” for 12/16-12/22 please click here.

For Publix full sale list with coupon match-ups for 12/16-12/22, please click here.

For Publix Advantage Buy Flyer sales, please click here.

 Renita’s Favorite Money-Saving Sites

E-Book now available!

I’m excited to tell you that my book is now available as an e-book! So, you can save money while you learn to save even more money by purchasing an e-book instead of a traditionally bound book! For more information, please click here

Renita is a resident of Palm Beach County, and author of “Wow! You Saved How Much?” For more information, visit her website at http://wowyousavedhowmuch.com.

“Copyright © Renita R. Perrone All rights reserved. Permission granted to reprint this article on your website without alteration (excluding the weekly deals)  if you include this copyright statement and leave the hyperlinks live and in place.” http://wowyousavedhowmuch.com

Responses

  1. I would love to win this ebook!

    I hope I win the Wow! You Saved How Much? giveaway at Frugality Is Free.

  2. I’m trying to get more into couponing by going to stores I normally wouldn’t shop at for deals.
    I hope I win the Wow! You Saved How Much? giveaway at Frugality Is Free.

  3. I hope I win the Wow! You Saved How Much? giveaway at Frugality Is Free.

  4. I used to use coupons, but have slacked off. I need to get back into it.

    “I hope I win the Wow! You Saved How Much? giveaway at Frugality Is Free.”

  5. I hope I win the Wow! You Saved How Much? giveaway at Frugality Is Free.

  6. “I hope I win the Wow! You Saved How Much? giveaway at Frugality Is Free.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

